one little word 2016: shine.

shine2

Today, I’m thinking about my goals for 2016, the things I want to accomplish. I could list a whole set of goals and resolutions for this year. In fact, I already have a whole set of goals and resolutions.

This year, I resolve:
to read stacks of books
to live in the moment
to keep in touch with friends
to write a little each day
to be thankful
to be healthy
to expand my career

But sometimes, those resolutions get lost along the way.

So this year, I’m going to focus on one little word.

My word for 2016 is SHINE.

To me, shining is being the best I can be. It’s not about being the absolute best or being the loudest or most fun person. It’s not about being flawless. It’s not even about actually accomplishing my resolutions and goals.

It’s about sparkling. It’s about having life and energy.

It’s about glowing. It’s about standing out.

It’s about shining physically, emotionally, professionally, and personally in my relationships. It’s about trying and focusing on what I want to accomplish.

Shining is not about being perfect – It’s about learning what makes me feel like I’m perfect.

I’m not entirely sure that this is going to work – I’m positive that there are many other words that would fit better into my life. But SHINE just sort of snuck in there. Hopefully this word will help bring fullness and richness to my 2016.

In 2016, I’m going to think big and SHINE bright.

 

Leave a Reply

