10 quotes/from Christmas movies.

White Christmas screenshot

So many Christmas movies to watch! Of course, I do have my favorites that I watch every year where I say the lines along with the characters because that’s half the fun! Here are some of my favorite quotes from Christmas movies. Some of these are quotes I like, some are quotes that make me laugh. Some quotes have nothing to do with Christmas. But they all make me smile.

“I want you to get married. I want you to have nine children. And if you only spend five minutes a day with each kid, that’s forty-five minutes, and I’d at least have time to go out and get a massage or something.”
– Phil Davis, White Christmas

“You’re skipping Christmas! Isn’t that against the law?”
– Spike Frohmeyer, Christmas with the Kranks

“Let’s go get the shit kicked out of us by love.”
– Sam, Love Actually

Kris Kringle: Well, I would greatly like to oblige, Mr. Collins, but I cannot make this reindeer fly.
Ed Collins: I didn’t think so.
Kris Kringle: He only flies on Christmas Eve.
Miracle on 34th Street (1994)

“I just like to smile, smiling’s my favorite.”
– Buddy, Elf

Rudolph: But – But you fell over the side of the cliff.
Yukon Cornelius: Didn’t I ever tell you about Bumbles? Bumbles *bounce*!
Rudolph, the Red-Nosed Reindeer

“Seeing is believing, but sometimes the most real things in the world are the things we can’t see.”
– The Conductor, The Polar Express

Bethany: Is your house on fire, Clark?
Clark: No, Aunt Bethany, those are the Christmas lights.
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

“This is it! Don’t get scared now!”
– Kevin McCallister, Home Alone

“You say you hate Washington’s Birthday or Thanksgiving and nobody cares, but you say you hate Christmas and people treat you like you’re a leper.”
– Kate, Gremlins

 

4 thoughts on “10 quotes/from Christmas movies.

    • Thanks! There were so many quotes I liked, I actually had a hard time picking just one from each movie. I also love Christmas Vacation and I probably could have filled up at least a page with just quotes from that movie!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

