10 quotes/for the New Year.

Happy New Year! I hope that 2015 brings you all that you wish for and more. It’s the beginning of a new year and a chance to try new things.

That said, in 2015 I want to Be Brave. I want to go forward and be fearless. I want to be brave in my job, in my personal life, in exercising, in writing. I want to be that girl who succeeds because she takes risks. But I know it won’t be easy. And to encourage myself, I have gathered some inspirational quotes to motivate my bravery.

“If you don’t take risks, you’ll have a wasted soul.”
–Drew Barrymore

“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”
–Wayne Gretzky

“Courage is found in unlikely places.”
–J.R.R. Tolkien

“It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.”
–Theodore Roosevelt

“Being brave means to know something is scary, difficult, and dangerous, and doing it anyway, because the possibility of winning the fight is worth the chance of losing it.”
–Emilie Autumn

“Never give up…No one knows what’s going to happen next. “
–L. Frank Baum

“The biggest adventure you can take is to live the life of your dreams.”
–Oprah Winfrey

“Being fearless doesn’t mean you have no fears. It means you’re strong enough to face them.”
–Taylor Swift, Taylor Swift: Fearless

“We are all of us stars, and we deserve to twinkle.”
–Marilyn Monroe

“Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.”
–Paulo Coelho

 

bebrave

One thought on “10 quotes/for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

