reading resolutions: 2013 in review.

books

I had 2 reading resolutions in 2013:
1. Read 13 non-fiction books 
2. Read 13 books I already own
 
Well, it’s the end of the year and as of December 31, I did not fulfill either goal. In fact, I did not even come close to reading the number of books that I had planned to read. I ended up reading only 4 non-fiction books and only 3 books I already own.
 
This is the second year that I’ve had readings goals and the second year that I have fallen short of completing my goals. But that’s okay! I’ve come to learn that although I may not meet my reading goals, I love to make them. My goals always make me think about what I am reading and give me something to work towards.
 
I did manage to read 54 titles this year with a combined total of 17,341 pages. Not too shabby. This was a personal best and I am looking forward to see what will happen in 2014.
Leave a Reply

