10 quotes/from Clueless.

Clueless

I can’t tell you how many times I watched Clueless while I was in college. It was the go-to movie of choice for my best friend and I. Sometimes, we would just pop it in the VCR (because yes, I owned it on VHS) and we would watch our favorite scenes, reciting the lines with the Cher and Dionne.

This week marks the film’s 18th anniversary. Since its release, the movie has become iconic with its portrayal of ’90’s fashion (so much plaid!) and slang (as if!). I have so many fond memories of the movie and even now, 18 years later, still quote lines from it. Here are some of my favorite quotes from Clueless:

Mel: Do you know what time it is?
Cher: A watch doesn’t really go with this outfit, daddy.

Cher: He does dress better than I do. What would I bring to the relationship?

Amber: Hello? Was I the only one listening? I thought it reeked.
Cher: No, I believe that’s your designer imposter perfume.

Elton: My foot hurts. Can I go to the nurse?

Amber: She could be a farmer in those clothes.

Cher: Would you call me selfish?
Dionne: No, not to your face.

Mel: What the hell is that?
Cher: A dress.
Mel: Says who?
Cher: Calvin Klein.
Mel: It looks like underwear.

Cher: Suddenly a dark cloud settled over first period. I got a C in debate?

Mel: I’d like to see you have a little direction.
Cher: I have direction.
Josh: Yeah, towards the mall.

Cher: Daddy, some people lost all their belongings. Don’t you think that includes athletic equipment?

One thought on “10 quotes/from Clueless.

Leave a Reply

