diy: my ombré dresser.

I picked up this TARVA dresser from Ikea the other week. I’ve been on the hunt for a dresser and wanted to find something simple that I could customize and paint all up. I like this dresser because it’s made of untreated pine, so I had no qualms about going crazy with the paint. I wasn’t ruining some fabulous wooden masterpiece and if I want to change the colors in the future, I won’t hesitate to do so.

I brought the dresser home, put it all together, and this is what it looked like:

ombre dresser beforePretty simple. I knew I wanted to do an ombré design because I wanted the dresser to be more than one color. I found some hues that I liked and spent the weekend painting everything. And when I was finished, I had my ombré dresser.

ombre dresser after

Leave a Reply

