early morning Coffee musings.

coffee black & whiteOne of my favorite things to do on the weekend is go to the coffee shop (do they still call it a coffee shop?), whether it’s Starbucks, Seattle’s Best Coffee, or another local spot. I enjoy getting there early, when everything is still quiet, so that I can relax and sit in the stillness. I am treated to the sights and sounds of the city waking up and getting ready for the new day.

I enjoy my moments of peacefulness where it’s just me, my coffee beverage of choice, and my book. I can read in the quiet and low hum of the morning, while the morning rays slant over the pages. And then, when I am prepared to face the day, I know that I am caffeinated and ready to go.

Leave a Reply

