things On a Table.

Right across from the elevators in my apartment building sits a table:

I’m not sure what the purpose of this table is. Mostly I use it as a place where I set my bag as I rummage through it or do a last minute mirror check while waiting for the elevator. However, there are some residents on my floor who have decided to use the table as a place to get rid of their unwanted things. Their very own recycling area, I guess you could say. Here are some of the unwanted items that I’ve seen sitting on the table.

Someone must have finally gotten a dvd player because they were getting rid of their old VHS tapes:

Books are a popular item left on the table:Those books were then joined by some glasses and a window decal:This box of paperback books:

was joined by this stereo:

and then by this printer:

Need some pillows?

How about a case of V8?

Anyone want a fishtank?

or this nifty pet water dispenser thing:

This crock pot was so popular that it made 2 appearances on the table. Once:

and then again a couple days later:But the best thing I’ve ever seen on the table, and I am bummed that I did not get a picture of it, was an opened, half drunk, bottle of wine. It was gone the next time I walked by so I’m not sure if someone took it, drank it, or threw it away.

 

2 thoughts on “things On a Table.

  1. We, too, have an active “recycle” center in our apartment building. The most common items in our building seem to be books, video tapes, furniture, women’s clothes, and men’s shoes.

    Like

  2. Pingback: more things On a Table. | Rainy Days and Clichés

Leave a Reply

