10 quotes/from Books.

These are some quotes from books that I am currently enjoying. Some I enjoy because of their message. I like what the quote has to say. And some I enjoy because of the lyrical nature of the words used to express that message.

“You don’t love someone because they’re perfect, you love them in spite of the fact that they’re not.”

–Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper

“The moon is always jealous of the heat of the day, just as the sun always longs for something dark and deep.”

–Alice Hoffman, Practical Magic

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

–Eleanor Roosevelt, This is My Story

“You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope…I have loved none but you.”

–Jane Austen, Persuasion

“My words fly up, my thoughts remain below: Words without thoughts never to heaven go.”

–William Shakespeare, Hamlet, Act 3, scene III

“I’ve run out of words. My pockets are full of letters I can’t string together.”

–Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

“So, I love you because the entire universe conspired to help me find you.”

–Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

“I would die for you. But I won’t live for you.”

–Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“Man may have discovered fire, but women discovered how to play with it.”

–Candace Bushnell, Sex and the City

“He has been disassembled by her. And if she has brought him to this, what has he brought her to?”

–Michael Ondaatje, The English Patient

Leave a Reply

